Panic Stations

I have panicked. I tried so hard to go with the intuitive eating plan. I managed a couple of weeks and then the pressure of upcoming family events in May have made me panic and start watching what i’m eating and restricting myself. I also jumped on the scales. The one positive thing is that I managed to maintain my weight whilst doing intuitive eating. I’m still heavier than I have been for a while by around 7 pounds. I really want to lose these 7 pounds by the time of my Mum’s 60th and my sisters 30th. Is it possible? I don’t know. I’m not even sure if this should matter to me but I can’t deny that it does. It really really does. Arghhhhhh. My head is bursting thinking about all this but anyway I need to do something. I do genuinely want to get a point in my life when this doesn’t matter to me but I don’t see that happening in the next few weeks.

I’ve not had much time to exercise over the last couple of weeks. I’m working around 60 hour weeks at the moment. It ends up that there isn’t much time for much else. I think I need to try and find 30-60 minutes a day to do something energetic. I’m also going to track my food again on my fitbit app and hope that I can at least take off 4-5 pounds in the next 2 weeks.

Plan

  • 1200 calories per day
  • 2L of water per day
  • Snack on fruit
  • No eating after 8pm
  • Exercise for 30-60 minutes per day
Leave a Reply

